

Sonora Research Station Endowment Committee

Following the success of the 100 Year Anniversary Celebration held in April 2016, an endowment fund for the Sonora Research Station was established and is making good progress in raising funds to ensure another 100 years of continuing research at the Station. The Sonora Research Station Endowment Fund is solvent with more than \$60,000 including \$30,000 in *matching* funds made possible by a grant from the Randee Fawcett Endowment Fund, awarded by the San Angelo Area Foundation (SAAF).

Contributions of any size are greatly appreciated and eligible for a charitable tax deduction. To further increase our fundraising efforts, pavers are being offered for contributions of \$100 or more. These items will be used as permanent memorials/historic markers on the grounds of the Station. If you wish, your contribution can be applied towards a paver, etc. depending on the amount. For more information about the pavers, please visit our Facebook page or the Endowment section on the Sonora website (sonora.tamu.edu).

Funds are invested by SAAF which is a 501-3C and all contributions are tax deductible. Please consider making your contribution in one of the following ways:

- Checks made payable to the <u>San Angelo Area Foundation</u> should be mailed to 221 South Irving Street, San Angelo, Texas 76903. (*Please indicate <u>Sonora Research Station Endowment Fund</u> in the memo of your <i>check*).
- A secure online, credit card donation can be made by going to <u>http://www.saafound.org/</u>, click on DONATE, and select <u>CLICKING HERE</u> (item #2). You can search for the Endowment Fund by typing in the keyword Sonora. (*Please type <u>Sonora Research Station Endowment Fund</u> in the comments section at the bottom of the form.)*

If you have any questions about the endowment or the April Field Day, please contact Glen Fisher or Bonnie Lou Campbell.

Sincerely,

The Sonora Research Station Endowment Committee

Glen Fisher, Chairman glfisher@hughes.net

Bonnie Lou Campbell, Co-Chair <u>cblc@sonoratx.net</u>

Erika Campbell Butch Taylor

Marcy Epperson Doug Tolleson Page Shirtum John Walker